olzuloo.blogg.se

Instacal r6003
Instacal r6003







instacal r6003

Because it is a different device (a DDS function generator), I have to play some tricks to get the timing between the 1608 and the function generator as close as possible. At the same time, I am applying a lower frequency sine or square signal to the thing I'm measuring.

instacal r6003

I currently acquire 6 analog signals at 32768Hz. If I understand correctly, the USB-1608FS can use an external clock for sampling but I don't know how. If you just need 12 bits of noise free data you can be more casual. Even on the +-10V input range of this module 1 LSB is 0.3mV so you need to be careful with noise on your signal, noise pickup on your cabling and probably use an anti-aliasing filter if you need 14 bit noise-free results. I assume the problem was noise on the applied signal and possibly cabling problems / high source resistance causing pickup into the high input impedance (100 Megohms) of this module. That was not my experience with this module. The data sheet spec is 14.5 bits so the spec is accurate (or even conservative) I was able to resolve the weight of a 25 cent piece with a 250lb.full scale range for the load cell (+-10V range on the A/D).Īnother review complained about sensitivity to "external noise". Including the sensor my preamp and my anti-alias active filter I achieved at least 14 bits of noise-free data. I used the USB-1608FS as a wide-range load cell digitizer where the 16 bit dynamic range and noise specs were critical. Great specs, low-noise, works as advertised









Instacal r6003